Fashion, Beauty and Life with an awesome soundtrack

Acquiring Healthy Habits

Ripened Plantain; tomatoes; Mozzarella cheese with some oregano, salt and Olive oil


Eating healthy its very hard when you don’t like most of the stuff that is actually good for you. In my case, If I could eat rice every day I would! really, I would; I don’t like vegetables and I eat meat only when I crave it.. which is like… once a month or something! And the fact that I spend all day in school makes it even harder for me to eat healthy. I have one hour to rest and eat before the next class so the quickest thing to do is to order in pizza, tacos or go to the cafeteria and get so snacks. yeah, its Frustrating!

Something that I’ve cut completely out of my life, are SODAS! I no longer drink them, instead I drink a ton of water and sometimes Gatorade to keep me hydrated! I’m going to try my hardest to eat vegetables and say goodbye to the  french fries! (they are so good though! 😦 )

6 Responses to “Acquiring Healthy Habits”

  1. Margaret

    ummmm YUM that looks amazing 😀
    loving the blog!
    great posts
    stop by some time xx

  2. Amanda

    That salad looks really good. I might try it one day. You could try bringing carrot and cucumber sticks to school? You just need to prepare it the night before. What I do is fill my container to the brim with cucumber and carrot sticks and it usually ends up being 2 carrots and 2 cucumbers. Trust me, you will be so full after that.

    Also, really like the jewellery your mum got you from India! Especially the necklace. Just amazing.

    xx, Amanda (Not So Naked)

  3. Kid Couture

    I have a particular weakness for the fried potatoes too lol. Strangely enough I think I ate much more healthy while I was still in College, I’ve dropped off a bit. Now I start every morning with a healthy smoothie, because I’m too too too lazy to eat fruits and veggies throughout the day.

    Ingredients: 1 cup apple juice, 1 banana, 1 apple diced, a serving each of frozen marionberries; strawberries; blueberries; and grapes. For veggies I throw in a serving each of carrots, spinach, and cucumber. Blend on high…one week later you’ll be feeling like HE-Man, NO LIE!

    http://pinkdossier.com

  4. LH

    yumyum ; ) i know what you mean with living in school, its tempations everywhere !

Comments are closed.

